Find Lead Graffiti on Facebook Find Lead Graffiti on Etsy

   Find Lead Graffiti on Twitter Find Lead Graffiti on Instagram

 
 

Blog

Monthly ArchiveJuly 2013



Studio projects Friday July 05 2013 06:46 am

Today’s poster / Tour de Lead Graffiti 2013

We do the full explanation on our website of all of our posters, moments in the stages of the Tour de France we found important, and photos of the studio and lockups during the printing process.

Click here to get to the full coverage of our Tour de Lead Graffiti work over the past three years. You can then navigate the posters using the top navigation. Once you are on a poster you can click the poster image to advance to the next  poster in that edition. There are also a link on each page that will give you a double-sized image so you can see more of the detail.

Studio projects Thursday July 04 2013 01:15 pm

July 4th coasters

We did an interesting coaster this past month to celebrate the American Revolution and the July 4th resulted from it.

I had wondered how you might register a round coaster on the press.

Instead, I decided I would design one that didn’t need to be registered.

I had a photopolymer plate made of the word “revolution”, centered it in the coaster and printed it using only two registration pins. The idea was that I would never care how it was positioned. We did this for the July APA bundle. Fun and they make nice gifts today. We will use them at lunch at the Glass Kitchen today while working on our Tour de Lead Graffiti project.

Studio projects Wednesday July 03 2013 12:53 pm

Tour de Lead Graffiti 2013 / schedule & collaborators

Time to start getting organized for the upcoming 100th running of the Tour de France. These are the stage dates and the people who have reserved those dates.

Saturday, June 29 - Stage 1 — Porto-Vecchio > Bastia / 212 km (flat)
. . . Megan Zettlemoyer / Typothecary Letterpress
Sunday, June 30 - Stage 2 — Bastia > Ajaccio / 154 km (hilly)
. . . Tim Pacific & Christine Fajardo
Monday, July 1 - Stage 3 — Ajaccio > Calvi / 145 km (hilly)
Tuesday, July 2 - Stage 4 — Nice > Nice / 25 km (team time trial) (flat)
Wednesday, July 3 - Stage 5 — Cagnes-sur-Mer > Marseille / 219 km (hilly)
. . . Mark Deshon
Thursday, July 4 - Stage 6 — Aix-en-Provence > Montpellier / 176 km (hilly)
. . . Rebecca Johnson Melvin (Independence Day and we’ll be rooting for Americans)
Friday, July 5 - Stage 7 — Montpellier > Albi / 205 km (hilly)
. . . Kieran Francke
Saturday, July 6 - Stage 8 — Castres > Ax 3 Domaines / 194 km (mountain stage)
. . . Kseniya Thomas / Thomas-Printers & friends
Sunday, July 7 - Stage 9 — Saint-Girons > Bagnères-de-Bigorre / 165 km (mountain stage)
. . . Yvonne Lin
Monday, July 8 - Rest day — Saint-Nazaire
. . . Lindsay Smith
Tuesday, July 9 - Stage 10 — Saint-Gildas-des-Bois > Saint-Malo / 193 km (hilly)
Wednesday, July 10 - Stage 11 — Avranches > Mont-Saint-Michel / 33 km (individual time trial) (flat)
Thursday, July 11 - Stage 12 — Fougères > Tours / 218 km (flat)
. . . Lindsay Schmittle / Gingerly Press & Ben Gallegos
Friday, July 12 - Stage 13 — Tours > Saint-Amand-Montrond / 173 km (flat)
. . . Jessica Koman & Jeannie Marcotte Wagner
Saturday, July 13 - Stage 14 — Saint-Pourçain-sur-Sioule > Lyon / 191 km (hilly)
. . . Adam DelMarcelle & Mathew Samuel
Sunday, July 14 - Stage 15 — Givors > Mont Ventoux / 242 km
(mountain stage)
. . . Bill Roberts / Bottle of Smoke Press (Bastille Day and we’ll be rooting for the French)
Monday, July 15 - Rest day — Vaucluse
. . . APHA monthly meeting / anyone can join it, but it might be crowded
Tuesday, July 16 - Stage 16 — Vaison-la-Romaine > Gap / 168 km (hilly)
. . . Kory Walton & Ryan Hickey
Wednesday, July 17 - Stage 17 — Embrun > Chorges / 32 km (individual time trial)
Thursday, July 18 - Stage 18 — Gap > Alpe-d’Huez / 168 km (mountain stage)
. . . Reserved
Friday, July 19 - Stage 19 — Bourg-d’Oisans > Le Grand-Bornand / 204 km (mountain stage)
. . . Diane Zatz, Christine Shanks
Saturday, July 20 - Stage 20 — Annecy > Annecy - Semnoz / 125 km (mountain stage)
. . . Emily Chernuka / designer & mom
Sunday, July 21 - Stage 21 — Versailles > Paris Champs-Élysées / 118 km (flat)
. . . Ann Lemon, Amos Burkhart & Hugo (He’s from France. Cool.)

Signed on, but currently without a specific date

Gianna Rico / designer
Krista Serianni / designer